RestIng

Slept quite well last night all things considered. Stepping out of bed confirmed my foot is still tender (and now the other ankle has starting twinging in sympathy!) and it’s a little sore to flex it so decide resting was the best option. After breakfast I headed back to bed with a hot water bottle and my crochet whilst Mr PHL took Phin to the country park.

This afternoon was mostly spent sitting on my behind with a hot water bottle at my back as my tummy decided to get a bit wobbly too!

Mr PHL is pulling together dinner - slow cooked short ribs with onion gravy, mashed potato and carrots - can hardly wait.

Today’s Tiny Tuesday challenge is again optionally themed things that make you happy. I was very happy to get an email with early access to booking at a favourite restaurant and have secured a prime spot in late May - even better news is that we have a Christmas voucher to use. However I couldn’t blip that! I spotted a clutch of dandelions in the path beside the house and I’m happier to see them this year now I know they’re important for the bees, so that’s my blip for today. I’m looking forward to seeing all the entries.

Walking has been low on my priority list but I hope to get back to it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.