Clumsy old me

Picked my friend Susan up this morning to walk with Phin and myself at Cramond. Forgot to take any blips but he loved running about on the beach and splashing about in the puddles left behind when the tide went out.

He was pretty good at coming back today and loved meeting all the other dogs out today. The weather was sunny and quite mild but a little bit of a chill wind.

I foolishly managed to catch my foot in some brambles and fall headfirst ending up on my back. The walk back to the car was pretty slow! I’ve wrenched my foot and have a throbbing calf so have been sitting on the sofa with my foot up all afternoon. Phin has kindly kept me company.

My steps today will be rather less than I’d like but resting my foot seems the wisest course of action.

I forgot to add, tomorrow’s optional theme for TinyTuesday is something you celebrate/makes you happy with tag of TT307. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.