Fixer upper?

Had a lovely evening with my friend last night and we drank a little too much Prosecco and watched a myriad of game shows before heading to bed around midnight. The extended household grouping we gave is good as it means she’s not on her own all the time! Slept well until a reversing lorry woke me at 6.30 - way too early for a Sunday morning! i managed to drift off again so no harm done.

Mr PHL brought Phin and Miss PHL with him when he came to collect me and after the puppies had run about madly in the garden we took them fit a walk around the block. Scoobie managed well in her harness and lead and even made a new friend of another wee puppy.

Home fit a spot of lunch before I took Phin out for a walk - felt tough going again today. Last night catching up with me!

Thought this pile of bricks and pipes fit the bill for derelict Sunday though I think it’s going to take a lot of tlc to rebuild! Thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

I’m pleased to report that the first 11 days of my walking challenge have gone well. I’m managing to hit (and exceed) my 20000 step count daily. Thank you for donations so far, if you’d like to support me in raising funds for disadvantaged kids in Edinburgh, the Lothian’s, Fife and Falkirk via the Virtual Kiltwalk, my fundraising link is below
https://virtual.thekiltwalk.co.uk/fundraising/ScotlandsVirtualKiltwalk2021-LindaEverett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.