A new walking route

Couldn’t get to sleep fir ages and then when I put the light out after 1, I snuggled down and was nice and cosy when bing I remembered I hadn’t taken the chicken out of the freezer to defrost. So dressing gown and slippers on and off to the freezer in the garage to get the chicken.
I soon fell asleep once I got settled into bed again!

A lazier morning before I took myself off for a walk - no company today and the streets were quieter than over the weekend. I headed for the path I haven’t explored before hoping to find some bluebells but sadly not. However the colours were very vibrant on the plants and bushes I did see and the wild garlic was everywhere- I think I will be making another visit with a bag to gather some later in the week.

Home for a late lunch of leftover veg fried up with leftover rice and seasoned with soy sauce - quite tasty.

Did a bit of weeding and planted a growing pot of mint which I hope fares better than the basil I planted a couple of days ago - it seems to be pretty unhappy.

Cooked the chicken as a roast with all the trimmings for dinner - looking forward to some of the leftover chicken in a sandwich tomorrow - before having a nice bath.

Early night for me - thanks for your comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.