Bon Voyage.....

.....or not. We should have been flying to Jamaica to join a 22 night transatlantic cruise today but it was obviously cancelled a few weeks ago - just waiting on the refund but not stressing about it too much yet as I’m sure the company is dealing with many thousands of refunds.

Another strange nights sleep - these vivid dreams really do take their toll!!

Out for a walk with Miss PHL before lunch and bumped into a couple of friends I haven’t seen for a long time who live a few streets over. A nice chat but meant that our plans to go back to the wild garlic patch were scuppered as it would have taken too long - maybe tomorrow.

Not done much of anything this afternoon apart from bringing in the washing off the line and getting it ready to iron but am leaving that chore till another day. I have started watching Noughts and Crosses - think I’m enjoying it.

Was delighted with today’s challenge until I couldn’t find the jar of buttons which I inherited from a great aunt many years ago so instead had a rummage in my grandfathers treadle sewing machine (which has pride of place in my hallway - and found an old jar labelled Buckles (see extra) and bingo 2 large leather buttons.

Posting early today as we have another film lined up for tonight - another Avengers one I think.

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.