lovelife209

By mindful_life

One stitch at a time...

Today I went for my run as usual but I am sad to say I had a rather unpleasant experience. I was just going along and I heard a car beeping. I didn’t think must of it to be honest, but then it kept beeping and someone inside opened their window and shouted to me that I should be at home. It really unnerved me. I am not breaking any rules, am entitled to my daily exercise and felt quite unsafe.
 
I went home and discussed this with my husband who suggested staying away from the roads, which I think I will do as much as I can. People I pass on foot when I am running actually are very pleasant and friendly.
 
I got on with a lot of writing today, which is going really well. I hope to get the first draft down on paper by the end of the month when I can then start the editing phase. I am actually quite excited by it.
 
I chatted with my mum for a little bit today and to a colleague from work which was lovely. 
 
Today I have a photo of my cross stitch piece which I have been doing for probably a year. Now I am able to do a little bit every day so I think I will finish it soon. I am on this last section. I will of course be blipping the finished piece! 
 
Today’s quote:
 
“To be creative is to let little pieces of your heart go and place them into each project you make.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.