Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cherry blossoms

After a good walk with Xena this morning, I had to do another dreaded trip to the supermarket. I noticed that fewer people are wearing face masks, maybe they are feeling shame about wearing them when the NHS staff and carers are without them, or maybe they realised that the bargain they found on E-Bay was actually masks from China packed by workers who had Covid-19...haha! Seriously though, going forward after lockdown is lifted, until we have a vaccine we are all going to have to wear them in certain situations, like when travelling on crowded public transport where it is difficult to maintain the social distance, or any situation where social distancing cannot be maintained. I have been reading reports of how life will be after lockdown is lifted - Gavin is being sent many by analysts - and life will certainly not go back to as it was before. 

It is disgraceful that carers and NHS staff still don't have PPE. I know there is a world shortage but surely if private individuals can make protective masks with 3D printers, surely some British manufacturing company can churn them out in the thousands? 

I also cannot understand why Eastern Europeans are being flown in to the UK to pick our crops - I am very grateful they are doing this but why cannot British people who have lost their jobs pick fruit, it seems ridiculous we have to import workers? 

I stopped off at this beautiful tree when I went to get groceries, and decided to do a Pep Ventosa version of it.

Enough moaning, I am off to watch the daily Coronavirus update....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.