Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A local landscape

Another quiet walk to the woods this morning - it was chilly when I first woke up, but it warmed up nicely by the time I set off for my walk. Xena is definitely not playing with other dogs so much anymore, they are very sensitive dogs and she may be picking up on my anxiety not to hang around near anyone else - or maybe she is just maturing and getting more selective. She enjoys chasing after squirrels in the woods, and although she is extremely fast I doubt she will ever get one as they are up the tree in seconds!

When we got home I wanted to get this particular shot for the theme of 'a local landscape' for today's Wide challenge, as this is a landscape that I usually see nearly every day when I drive in to the village to do my shopping. I can walk there from home but as I had already had my walk I drove there and at the same time also got some mushrooms at the local shop for dinner. There were quite a few small children wobbling all over the road on bikes, out for a cycle with their parents - it isn't safe for such unconfident cyclists to be on bikes on the road and I wish parents had more common sense about this.

The days seem to be slipping by without anything exciting happening, it's all one big blur at the moment. I must now make dinner early as I have a camera group zoom meeting at 7pm so won't be able to be around at dinner time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.