Mr. and Mrs. Roe Deer

.... as surprised to see me this morning as I was to see them. You can just see their summer coats coming through. They were in the field just across from the house. I took my usual early morning half hour walk around the wood and I could hear the strangest of Woodpecker noises. It sounded metallic. I eventually located a Great Spotted Woodpecker, using the metal top of a telegraph pole to amplify his call, hilarious! Please see extra, I maybe should have published this.

Nexya and Preston thank everyone for the lovely comments , stars and hearts yesterday too!

A week on Monday the Swiss Coronvirus restrictions will lift a little, allowing people to visit other shops than food shops. It is going to be a gradual process, as it should be. I feel so sorry for all those in complete lockdown still, in GB, for another 3 weeks. It will come to an end as that wonderful 99 year old Captain Tom Moore has reminded us today as he made 15 million pounds for the NHS by walking laps of his garden! Brilliant, Captain Tom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.