KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Gorgeous Day

The forecasters say that we'll have some rain showers on Saturday, and then next week showers for the foreseeable future. It's been a beautiful and very unusual run of lovely weather, for which I feel eternally grateful!

I got out into the garden with my camera early today - I do love the early morning light. This begonia caught just enough light for me to capture its beauty. Hopefully it will bring a bit of joy to your day!

I'm going to play a round of golf shortly. Some of the members have not been practicing physical distancing while playing, so the club was reported to the governor's office. The club has, rightly so, sent out dire warnings to the membership and if a member is seen to be too close to another member, they will be asked to leave. Twice in a row, dismissed for the duration. It would be shame for a few to ruin this fortunate diversion that we have. So fingers crossed.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and stars on my dogwood blip yesterday - I am so grateful for this amazing community!

Stay well and be healthy dear Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.