Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 24 - No Entry

I started the day with my first task as a NHS volunteer, shopping for a couple who are shielding at home.  I combined it with our weekly shop so ended up in the supermarket for over an hour.  It’s so interesting to compare our shopping with someone else’s.  I must admit they made healthier choices than us!

Then, on getting home I swapped my walking boots for two tyres and took a bike ride into the local countryside.  I ended up at the furthest point at Chiilington Hall, often a favourite place for photographs when I was at work.  I struggle somewhat with  shoulder ache when riding these days but it was still enjoyable to get out a little further than walking allows as part of the exercise regime.  

I only took the phone with me which probably resulted in this rather bright mage. Saying that it was another lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.