Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Abstract Thursday: Interwoven

I'm not sure what today's AT them is. Being indoors constantly is getting harder and harder to find a picture. Any guesses what my picture is of?

Today is SweetArt's birthday. Last year, I was in Hong Kong celebrating with her and rachelwhynot. We had a great day and a grand cake was baked for the occasion. Today, when we had a sister's chat, thanks to technology, a big dinner was planned, but no cake. :(

G & I marked the occasion by having our own special meal of chicken tikka from our favourite restaurant. It was delicious, as always.

It's the last full day of Spring Harvest Home, so we watched a few of the Live streams as well as teaching videos. It's been amazing. I've just watched a session by Malcolm Duncan on grief, something we don't like to tackle or talk about in our age of science.

The new rule today for the Coronavirus lockdown - you can only apply for a permit every three days, so in theory, I can venture out for groceries tomorrow. And on the Carrefour front, after holding twenty minutes on their customer service line, I managed to speak to a human and cancel my order. He seemed to make out that it was very late in the day and the cancellation may not get to the fulfilment centre on time. Sure enough, just before 4 pm, the doorbell rang. It was a guy with my order. I'm so glad I cancelled it as there is definitely no place in the fridge.

It's the weekend, so looking forward to it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.