Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Commotion

We got our rain today! Quite a lot of it. G made a little recording of all the noise the birds were making :D

I was busy getting on with things when I thought I heard several people talking downstairs. How can that be I wondered; we're not allowed to gather in groups and the restaurant downstairs only does deliveries. I also heard some hammering. Hmmm...

G went out on the balcony and saw this scene, so I got my camera to capture it. They seem to be putting a new water meter. This is where the water comes out of the ground to be pumped to the tank on the roof for the entire building. There's been a leak for months, so it's interesting they are finally tackling the problem. The finished off the path better than it was before.

The other big thing of note today was a Zoom meeting with our Soul Sistas. We watching a couple of Spring Harvest clips and generally enjoyed hanging out with our friends. Ninety minutes vanished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.