Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blue Sky

We've had dull overcast days since Sunday with the promise of storms and rain, so I was, er, a bit disappointed when I woke to see a gorgeous blue sky with a few clouds. Where's the rain going to come from now??

Anyway, I went into the day... swept the living room balcony and got this shot of the garden looking the other way. All seems well. There was the small thing of needing milk, so I said we'd get the local grocery store to deliver, but G said, why not venture a bit further (i.e. a car ride) and get a few other things we could do with, like ham. So, I got myself ready, applied for my permit (in eight minutes), and set off.

First thing, deliver the bedding to the laundry to iron. They are working in the mornings. Phew. Then I did the recycling and finally, shopped in Spinneys. All went smoothly and done in an hour. I'm loving how this restricted movement is making us more focussed and efficient.

My permit was for two hours, so I swung past Zabeel Park to check on the Volvo. It's standing out a bit because the RTA has given two weeks of free parking, so people have brought their cars closer to them. I would have done the same if I felt I could drive the Volvo across the road. I tried starting it, but it didn't want to know. Argh.

Back home and it's been a good afternoon. I had chats with SweetArt, then Rachel, then a Zoom chat with Diane and finally around 7 pm, we switched on to be part of Spring Harvest Home Day 2. This video amused us quite a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.