Greenery

I blipped a photo of the view out this window on March 28 -- look what a change there has been!  My bleak mono shot is now bursting with new green leaves in the sunshine, a far prettier image.

Lex came by to bring me some cat food and litter she'd picked up for me - using curbside pick-up at Petsmart - and joined me in my walk around the fifth floor.  When we came back to the apartment and sat talking in the living room, who should appear (after a very long wait) but Minkelina, who has never been willing to stay in the room with Lex before, probably because she associates Lex with my going away.  But she came in and up onto her pillows, allowing Lex to take lots of photos and even to put her hand near Minkie's nose for a sniff.  A breakthrough!  (Photo is on Lex's page - Endless Weekend.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.