Life's tangled skein

By atp

The Rink

Back to the ice rink today! Well, Marie went there anyway, to let my daughter meet a couple of friends there.

While there, she had a coffee, then decided to leave without paying. She claims it was an accident... actually I believe it was accidental - I saw her face when she realised what she had done!

Anyway, I was heading over to Dunblane for a rehearsal this evening, so I stopped in at The Peak to settle our debts. The restaurant has large windows looking out over the rink, and I could see that there was a figure skating club running.

The girls at the front were having their photo taken, the group at the back were practising.

I thought of taking a picture just of the group at the front, but since I didn't ask permission I thought that might be rude. So I deliberately made it wide-angle, to get a view over the whole rink.

And then I went on to rehearsal. It was seriously scary stuff; we're doing an outdoor performance of Into The Woods (by Stephen Sondheim) in the grounds of the Dunblane Hydro Hotel in early June. I have never seen a score with so many pages in it..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.