Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Clematis again

The white clematis is now flowering well, making a nice contrast with the pink one.  And I like the seed heads from the winter flowering clematis in the background.

Lacking a bit of oomph this week.  Hope to get some back soon.  But I'm still waiting to hear from a local nursery that I emailed 3 days ago - they do make it clear on their website that they are inundated with work, be patient and they will ring back as soon as possible.  But W has finished digging out the boulder bed, and we are now stymied until we get some plants.  TonyG recommended some alpine nurseries doing online sales, but I prefer to support the local place if possible.  Local businesses like that one are struggling, and have had to make major changes to the way they function in order to survive.

And in fact there are plenty of other things I could be doing if I could only get up the enthusiasm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.