Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Narcissus and tulip

When we were planting up the boulder bed last year, I wanted to add some bulbs for spring colour.  After I talked about the variety of narcissus I fancied (Narcissus bulbocodium), TonyG very kindly gifted us a whole lot of bulbs from his garden.  I added in some Little Beauty tulips.  I also transplanted the Little Princess from under the hedge, though they seem to be sulking, as I can't see any sign of them flowering at present.

The whole bed is looking good (see extra).  We even have a little moss on one of the stones.  There are a few gaps - I'm considering adding a couple of sempervivum into these.

In other news - well - there isn't much really.  W had suggested we do some Pilates as part of our morning exercise session yesterday, and found an online video.  It was way more advanced than we were capable of (or ever would have been capable of, I suspect) resulting in us dissolving into fits of giggles at times, but even just attempting parts of  it clearly exercised muscles I had forgotten I possessed, as I was aching today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.