Raindrops

I woke this morning to the gentle sound of raindrops on the window.  Great I thought no need to get up for an early walk and the garden and allotment have already been watered.  In fact I didn't leave the house and spent the time making a sourdough loaf and sending an email to the company that I bought my vehicle from.  I hadn't expected to need to purchase a new battery so soon.  They phoned back within 10 minutes of receiving it to say that it was still under warranty, so thats good news.

We have had showers throughout the day so the tulips in the garden were pretty wet when I ventured out for todays blip.  On another note the chocolates I ordered just before Easter arrived today so its a happy family here and in London as I also sent one to my daughter and son in law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.