Look up

There was a lovely pink and orange pre dawn sky this morning as I peaked out of the window.  A little while later we went for our usual walk along the coastal path.  We encountered the usual range of birds including the two swallows and also spotted a pair of wheatears and a pair of partridges scuttling across a recently ploughed field.  The weather started to become hazy and cloud over as we walked back down the coastal path where we encountered another friend who had changed her usual route this morning.  Then it was back for breakfast.  The weather quickly improved and while I was on the allotment I had a call from the garage to say that the battery had been fitted to the car and it was ready for collection.  I decided to call in at the supermarket after picking the car up as it was on the way home.  I had thought my timing of a lunchtime visit wouldn't be that popular but I was wrong.  It was half an hour queuing before you got in and then queuing for a designated till.  It was easy enough moving around inside though and most things were available, it was just that it was a big shop as we had run out of so many things.  By the time I got home I was exhausted or maybe some of it was the strangeness of shopping in this rather scary manner.

By late afternoon I decided the photos I had taken this morning were not really suitable for an abstract and I went out into the garden as the sun was low in the sky.  A clematis plant was starting to flower and looked lovely in this light.  As I was looking up at these flowers and they were looking up at the light I thought they were suitable for todays theme of Look up for Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.