Week 4 - Day 3 - A gap in the hedge..

Yes, another 3 day week for me! Quite like this new world life balance, although it has only been 3 days because of Easter. I have also booked next Friday off as a flexi day as I have built up a lot of extra hours. Working from home I've gained over 2 hours a day without my travelling, and most has been used working instead. There is always work to do, and I tend to set myself unachievable goals, and am still sitting at my 'desk' at gone 5 wanting to finish things. So I need to take the time off or I will have been working for nothing. The good thing is new processes are being developed to enable more to be done from home. So it is getting easier, and slowly speeding things up. If that isn't an oxymoron!

After work today I flaked out on the sofa with Jon. I like sitting next to him because he's warm. At 5.45, I dragged myself out for a run. I'm not sure how I feel about this running business, because it is very clear that I'm hardly running at all, yet walking is slow and takes longer out of my day. But I do find the running thing hard to do. Well i decided to run for 30 minutes and set my alarm. I managed 36 minutes, with a few small hills, ok inclines. I felt good for doing it. It was just under4k. That's not bad for me.

Now I'm waiting for a zoom chat with my Chester college girlfriends. Hopefully there will be a few new faces who didn't join us last week. So just got to remember what to do on my ipad when it starts! Before that, gardeners world.

Have a good weekend everyone, stay safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.