Street Entertainer

Not a clear picture as it was from a distance, and didn't really want to put any money in his suitcase. I suppose that's a bit mean of me. Anyway, he started to play his violin. Norwich is full of colourful characters.

Work was ditto yesterday. I'm on the bus now. I know I didn't leave my lights on, so am hoping to get home early...5.30ish...Then to go to the allotment to plant my potatoes.

I've booked next Wednesday off so that I have a day to get ready for our weekend away and do jobs at home before we go.

Dad is much the same. Eating and drinking a bit more but weak, cold and in pain. Getting information out of the staff is proving very difficult and dad won't make a fuss, so is basically left alone. The NHS is too stretched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.