Omelette for tea

I drove to work today, and parked in St Andrews car park. I'd felt particularly worried about dad and had packed my bag to take down with me, in my car. I thought that way, I could go down if I needed to. Manda updated me in the afternoon and dad seems to be a bit perkier today, I'm pleased to say, which eased my worries a bit.

At lunchtime I went shopping. We are going away next weekend for our special anniversary, and Jon wanted me to treat myself to a new outfit. White Stuff is my favourite shop, but not as affordable as it used to be for me. But I did find some lovely things, and did spend quite a lot of money! I felt guilty, fleetingly, but how easy it is to spend on plastic...especially on pay day.

I got everything done at work and have brought my laptop home. I can work at home or mum's if necessary.

Home at 6, then out to Lidl. Jon had some last bits to get for his scout camp this weekend, and I did the weekly shop with Mollie's help.

Tea was very late, but I made an omelette from 3 of my tiny hens eggs. Look at them in comparison to the brown shop bought, perfectly shaped egg! I like my quirky shaped eggs more; they suit me!

Now bed I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.