Seedlings

Work actually wasn’t too bad today. I think I’ve just caught up from my Easter days off, and can plan for the next few days.

At lunchtime I walked down Elm Hill to Anglia Square where there is an abundance of charity and second hand shops. I was looking specifically for a certain dvd, a PS3 game and some 70s/80s vinyl. But there is such a lot of exciting junk I barely did oxfam and 10% of Looses before it was time to get back. It was nice not to have a rushed break, although I am sure all the sensible ones were out sitting in the sun! I guess that means I’m just not one of them!

I left at 4.20 and have just pottered since I got home. The blue tits are making a nest in our bird box and I’ve got a camera in it. It’s rigged up to the old tv I bought last year in the Heart Foundation shop, and I’ve got it in the summer house. The signal wasn’t strong enough to get a picture if the tv was indoors. It’s fun to see them going in and out with beaks full of grass and moss. I can’t wait until they settle and lay some eggs. I just have to keep Ralph away. He is a bird lover, but for all the wrong reasons.

My courgette seeds are just emerging. They are in the summerhouse too. I think the tomato plants have gone on strike though. I should have started them much earlier.

Off to tap later. But for now, I’m finishing this from the bottom of my garden, and making the most of those sun rays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.