Collecting....an addiction.

I may lose a few of you after a short paragraph, as I introduce you to one of my first, and favourite collections! Even some of my old Cambridge colleagues used to turn up at work with a Blue Peter annual found in a jumble sale or such like for me, in the hope that it was one I didn't have, or was in better condition if I did have it!. This collection is older than my children; older than my marriage, but has endured both! I have always been a huge BP fan, but this collection isn't complete. I am missing number 1. I am also missing any from around1998 onwards and one other. Why am I telling you all this now, when it's 'just' another one of my collections? Well, (for those still with me - Neil, but maybe not Karen ;)) I got 2 new annuals in Lincoln at the weekend. 2006 & 2007, just £1 each. Being pretty sure I didn't have them, I snapped them up. Back home, I found on eBay someone selling numbers 1 to 7. A good price. I put in an offer, and they are now winging their way to me, thanks to PayPal. Having number 1 is HUGE for me. I'm a little bit excited!

So this evening, after a relatively straightforward uneventful day, I went up into the loft to extricate the suitcase (very old one of my dads) in which they live. And here they are. An interesting blip subject for my Tuesday. Jon is in Cambridge until Thursday, so I will tidy them up tomorrow evening - after I have made a list of what I have/don't have and their condition!

Glad to say my book reader in Guernsey has read the chapters I sent yesterday and wants to read more! I will send them later this evening - but first, I must take Bracken out, before it gets dark.

Happy collecting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.