Gardening!

I spied my dad next door wielding his chainsaw. He seemed to do pretty well for an 87 year old! The fence between the two houses was rotten and we took it down last week. Jon bought a replacement and hopes to put it up in the next few weeks. It is a shame, as I like it open like this!!

I've done some gardening and odd jobs, Jon has been doing computer work and Henry made something with wood, glue and ball bearings? A spinner or something like that. As I'm sitting in Cromer waiting for Mollie to finish work, I can't ask him.

So home for dinner soon and then Broadchurch. I'll be emailing chapters 3, 4 & 5 to Guernsey later, for appraising and feedback. I've been reading through them today. It is so long since I wrote them! Only 23 more chapters after these Jose! ;-), but I'm very grateful. Hopefully you will start to get drawn in to the story with these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.