St Georges Day parade North East Norfolk District

Today, after getting home at 3am from a lovely night with old friends in Hertfordshire, Jon & Henry had to be up and out by 9.30. The annual St George's Day parade, and Henry was flag bearer.

I got up about 9.30 and took the dogs out. Losing a lead in the process, Bozli walked back off the lead! Mollie was taken to work by mum and dad, so I just started on jobs, while listening to the Archers.

I flitted about doing a bit of weeding, planting and hoovering. I sat for a while in the sun trap at the bottom of the garden, then set about tidying in the summerhouse. I bought 6 Lavender Pekin Bantam eggs on ebay yesterday, which I hope to put under my broody hen Babs. They are supposed to be fertile and should arrive Tuesday. I guess they will be taken back to the postoffice as there will be noone here. So wednesday I hope to start them. I think I will put half in my incubator. It's a gamble, but a nice one.

Going back to last night, we saw people we haven't seen for probably 30 years. It was so lovely to hear about their families, what their (grown up) children are all doing now, and to remember together the great times we had together as the Borrell Venture Scout unit. We also added to our facebook friends lists! We all agreed a reunion would be fantastic. So something to plan for the future.

Jon & Henry spent the day at Salhouse Broad with all the scouting family from the North East Norfolk district. They caught me sitting in the sun when they got home at 4.

Henry and I went to meet Mollie after her shift, and the waves looked alive with the sun shining on them - I resisted the temptation to blip Cromer Pier yet again, but Henry & I agreed we will be back down to the sea this week after school if its nice.

Enjoying a bit of tv before a bath then bed. Hope this sun continues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.