A nice evening

Like most people I've been in an office all day, and for most of it my head has been bad. At lunchtime Carol I took a long walk (2 miles) skirting the city through the lovely Chapelfield gardens and back to the office. It did my head a lot of good.

I got what I wanted done, and left at 4.15. I drove straight to the swimming pool in West Runton and swam 30 quick lengths (it's a small pool) and was home by 6.

I did a bit of weeding until it was too dark, and since coming in, I've been trying to format my book. I'm going to stop now as my head is aching a bit, but I've definitely made progress using an online guide.

More tomorrow. Can it really be Friday already. Mum and dad arrive in Southampton after their latest cruise, so I expect I'll hear from them at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.