Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Saving The Earth

< back blip >

I was staying at this five star hotel with my friend last night. We were there for her meeting yesterday and our day-long meetings today. I was totally financially dependent upon her for the weekend because I left my purse at home. No ID, money, cell, emergency meds, hearing aid batteries, credit cards...

We lived like we we were in a luxury hotel, too. I gave a fleeting thought to a massage, but without money, I thought that might be stretching the limits of our friendship a little too far.

First we ate dinner in the lounge. A really cute guy, around my age, was singing songs (with his guitar) from my era, like James Taylor. I could have stayed and listened to him all night.

For the first time in my life, I experienced room service when we ordered lemon sorbets and a pot of decaf for me. We then watched a pay movie - sleazy, eye-candy, wrapped in our luxurious hotel robes from our comfy beds.

In the morning, it was breakfeast at the full buffet with a made to order omelete and fresh fruits and toast for me.

We left for our 9 am - 6 pm meetings and the drive home. I walked through my door at nine o'clock and went straight to bed. I was exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.