Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Volunteer

at the Scottsdale (AZ) Public Library. I thought this was especially poignant.


I spent the afternoon in the library while my friend was chairing a meeting of the American Association of University Women ( AAUW- State). I was sitting at a little cafe' inside the library where I ate the sack lunch I brought with me.

As I was gathering my things, I dropped and spilled a full 20 oz cup of hot coffee. It went all over my computer case, lunch bag, jacket, shirt, the table and floor. Of course, I was most concerned with my computer and when it spilt I let out an expletive which was probably not appropriate for a public place.

Turned out that everything was fine. The girl gave me a new coffee and I was off. Apparently, I would have been allowed to eat and drink IN the library as long as everything was covered, so I would not have had to be lugging things around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.