Wet Flowers

These are some lovely primroses that my friend Lynn brought to the party on Saturday. I put them out on the deck until I could decide where to plant them. Here they are, still there, with clear signs that it has been raining outside.

Today was a day of balancing our checkbook, doing desk work, and heading off for a wonderful afternoon of music and social interaction. The Whatcom Symphony Orchestra played today with the second candidate for director leading the orchestra. John Friesen was the cello soloist and he was amazing. It was a great concert. Now we are in a quandary. Both of the first two candidates are extremely good and we have two more to listen to in March and April. Oh my.

After the concert there was a reception. Arvin and I were both impressed with the candidate's maturity for his young age. The last one was even younger. Both are fine musicians and have their own personal magnetism and charm. Oh my.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.