Fire Safe and Cat

Today we had an appointment with a new lawyer. It was time to make sure all our legal ducks were in a row in case we happened to make our exits soon. We are both in excellent health so that does not seem imminent. But up to now we've been kind of avoiding some of the "end of life" decisions we need to make. So we went to see Erin. She is a delight. She was recommended by our good friends who manage our iras and such. And she works with a man who was previously our lawyer who is gradually moving away to retirement.

We really enjoyed our meeting and made plans to slightly revise our wills and add all the other powers of attorney and such we need to make it easier on the kids when the time comes. We decided to get a fire safe to store all the final documents in. We went to Office Depot and found one that would meet our needs.

When we got home I unpacked the safe and set it up in my study. I put the box upstairs so I would remember to put it in the garage. Of course Mehitabel immediately decided the box was meant for her. Here she is peering out after doing some exploring. Cats are so funny when it comes to boxes.

We also visited the Mac store where we got Arvin's iMac. I decided to upgrade my Mac Pro but not to get a new iMac. They were really helpful and I ordered the parts I need to expand memory and upgrade the hard drive. I also ordered a refurbished large Apple Cinema monitor, the old version which is not reflective, to give me a monitor that meets my needs. My current monitor is smallish and old. But it will do great as a second one. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.