A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Jigsaw day.

Not quite true but I am about to start a new one. This one was finished yesterday after starting it over the Easter weekend.
A dull and uninspiring day today, we’ve even had a drop of rain, so I decided I was going to make a Flickr album of our first month of social distancing. An historic time to record and with such exceptional weather we’ve had some great daily exercise walks. I’ve also recorded family events over this time. Sadly I think there will be another album to record the second month of lockdown.

Whilst doing it I thought I would watch the National Theatre’ Treasure Island,  having re enjoyed Jane Eyre last week. Sadly it was to dark to follow it (some daylight reflection on the screen) so I watched the 30th anniversary production of Phantom of the Opera. I knew I could at least enjoy the music. I found it very emotional at the end when they brought in Michael Crawford and Sarah Brightman together with four former ‘ Phantoms’ including Colm Wilkinson ( Les Mis and Man of La Mancha) while voice I love.

My son loved Famous Five books and I’ve enjoyed completing this.
The new jigsaw is called Cakes Galore and is a picture of the most lurid cakes you’ve ever seen! A future blip!

Stay safe everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.