Abstract Thursday ....

.... looking up.

I spent the morning working on yesterday's pictures ... too bad I'm so late in posting that photo ... and today's as well!  It's been a while since I've been so behind on posting my blips.  You would think with all this time on my hands that I would stay current! 

It wasn't until the afternoon that I got out to get in some wildlife therapy. That's when I spotted this female Northern cardinal (you didn't recognize her, did you?!?) sitting in the grass in the backyard.  You can see the original picture in the extra.... along with another shot of her.  I was concerned for her because I was almost able to walk right up to her as she lay here in the grass.  But as I got closer she sort of flew off .... very low to the ground though.  She flew to the deck and as I followed her she flew over to the ground on the other side of the yard.  As I got closer she flew off again towards my neighbors and I lost sight of her .... I hope she will be okay.

We are trying to keep some normalcy in our life so we are still treating Thursday as our normal eat out night.  But we are having to do take out instead.  Last week we had food delivered for a change.  Today we had to do some grocery shopping so we opted for getting sandwiches made at the sandwich shop located in Wegmans. This was our only outing of the day.  


COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12 PM today 4/16/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 27,735  (an increase of 1,245)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 113,735
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania  - 707 (an increase of 60)
Cases in Northampton County - 1,296  (25 deaths)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.