Squirrel Blip Friday .....

.... Red-bellied Woodpecker .... instead. 

I spent the morning out on the deck enjoying all the wildlife .... I love simply sitting there with my camera just listening to all the birdsong.  It's my coronavirus therapy.

I spent at least an hour out there photographing the squirrels and birds. I had just returned to the house when I heard the call of a red-bellied woodpecker.  I was in the sunroom at this point and could see him in the trees in the backyard.  I slid open the screen door just enough to point my camera through and watched to see if he would come down to the suet feeder or the peanuts on the deck railing. 

And as you can see by my picture and the extra ....he did!!!  I was thrilled as we don't see them very often .... they are heard more then they are seen.  I have added an extra that shows his tongue out but I liked this picture better because it actually shows his red belly!  

My Squirrel Blip Friday shot can be seen here.

COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12 PM today 4/17/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 29,441  (an increase of 1,706)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - ? (this entry backblipped)
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania  -  756 (an increase of 49)
Cases in Northampton County - 1,335  (25 deaths)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.