They missed a few?

I/we have probably heard that:-
A ) Supermarkets/growers/suppliers treat fruit &/or Veg. in such a way as to impede sprouting.
B ) This other one we've had verified by an ex-Supermarket employee who didn't  care for the concept - They also "interleave" stock so that some of, say, today's ham may have yesterday's amongst it.
OK - to the Blip. On of my frequent Sunday dinners contains a mix of "Air-roast veggies. As a rule I buy in small, usable, amounts - but - it's not too easy to buy 2-3 Shallots; ergo I buy a pack of them and they, usually, last at 2-3 per week with no problem.
I have tried, in the past, to steal one of Alice's "Banana Shallots" garden for the use of; never known one sprout and grow. These few, due to a combination of slight change of meal patter n plus House arrest resulted in this effect; from which I can only presume A) &/or B) above is valid?
:¬( )
To check/validate the hypothesis six will be planted:- 
The three sprouting plus three "Control".
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Retrospective entry:-
"Best before 2 Jan 2020"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.