Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Goldfinch

I don't usually like my shots of goldfinches, they usually look to brash and artificially brightly coloured. I had work to do this morning so grabbed a few shots that I thought may be ok.

I put the camera down and set about talking a friend through some online form-filling in I had done for one of my businesses last week. Done! Only one business left to manage. It will need another phone call next week.

We went out to work in the garden again today. That was when I discovered something awful. Microscopic in terms of world events just now, but I'm sure my followers will understand how upset I was to find our female mother squirrel's dead body in our garden. It was unmistakably her, I could tell by her swollen nipples. I really hope her kits are now grown enough to fend for themselves. They will be up to 6 weeks old.

I didn't think I could possibly have anything good to report today but, this afternoon, yesterday's funeral party of 3 arrived on my path with a gift.


Lockdown Day 26  Good thing today: A lovely surprise gift which I will be blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.