Non Essential Shopping.

My husband decided he wanted to go to Bunnings.

When we got there I decided to stay in the car.  He only had a few things to get.  I thought he wouldn't be long.

He was an hour!  Apparently, they had a one way system, and only 4 people were allowed in each aisle.

So, why did people take their whole family!!!

He said a lot of things were missing from the shelves, but he managed to get what he wanted.  Except, he bought the wrong lamps for the cooker hood.  So, we'll have to go back, noooo!!

Next stop the Post Office.  After that he said, he never wanted to go out again!

I left him at home, and went out to get a few things.

One of the things was this rolling pin.  The girls always argue over the one I've got for the Play Doh.  So, now they've got one each.

It's only a small one.  I looked in the toy section of the shop, but found it in the kitchen section.

I then went and bought some washing powder, as it was half price.

So, is the rolling pin classed as essential shopping.  Well, it is to me, when it will bring peace to Play Doh time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.