Cleaning And Flower Arranging.

I stayed up last night to watch Prince Philip's funeral.

I'm glad it was such a beautiful day, but sad to see the Queen so alone.  Covid rules are so strange.  But I thought the saddest thing was seeing the coffin enter the chapel, and it being so empty.

I don't know where the time has gone today.

Supermarket shopping first thing.  Back to hang the washing out.  And then waiting around to take my husband to get his first Covid jab.

He got a message last week to say he could have it, and managed to book it for today.  His next one is booked in for July.

Whilst he was in the doctors I raced to the pet shop for more biscuits for the cats.  Then to a supermarket as I'd forgotten to get mushrooms.

I got back just as he was coming out the doctors.

Then petrol and pump up the tyres.

Took him home, collected a few things and rushed off again.

This time to pick up Alexandra and the girls.  We all went up to the cemetery to give Christian's grave a good clean.  It was covered in mud.

By the time I got home it was gone 2 pm!!

Ate a late lunch, sat down for a little while.  And now it's time to cook dinner.

There are never enough hours in the day for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.