My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

On the road

A pretty long day in the end with a trip up to Macclesfield, where this appreciation message had appeared near the entrance (and I believe at other hospitals too). It is nice to feel appreciated but it would be nicer to have all the equipment and resources we need too, which would have been easier with some investment over the last few years.  I had numerous 'issues' to try and sort out -I'm not entirely sure how successfully- including ppe and I didn't get home till nearly 8 o'clock. By which time I'd missed the chance of a video call with Owen as he was already asleep. I did at least get to speak to Aaron and Louisa later on though.

Some days I'm OKish with this whole lockdown thing, especially being at work not really thinking about it. But other times it really gets to me. I think today was one of those days. I'm not sure why but I was really feeling it and missing everyone right from when I woke up. Its nice to be able to talk on the phone and video call but it's not the same as actually seeing them. That's just Louisa, Aaron and Owen, let alone other family and friends. Oh well, we will get through it.

Louisa's lockdown playlist:
Friday I'm In Love - The Cure

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.