EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Egg man

Here is a strange thing, until now I am still confused....?

I went to the egg shop, to buy a tray of eggs. The price clearly states 18LE. He packs them up and ties string around, for ease of carrying them back through the (Less) busy streets today.

I give him 20Le and I receive 1LE change? I question that I should have another 1LE change, as they are 18LE a tray. 'No' he states, they are 16LE and not 18LE. ????Ok, so then you owe me 4LE change and I need another 3LE?

He flatly refused that he was right and I was wrong. So I handed the eggs back and the 1LE, to which he returned my 20LE. I guess it's one of those moments, I put down to be being 'Lost in translation' but I am totally perplexed!

Thunder storms and rain since the early hours, it's cold and wet outside. The electricity has only just come on, after being off for hour. I now not patiently await the return of our water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.