Believe it or Not

When my neighbor told me that there was a baby Spotted Towhee on their bush, I was excited to see it; when I saw it, I didn't think it really was a spotted Towhee. When I looked it up, this is possibly a baby Towhee! The silly part is that a couple weeks ago we stopped seeing the adult Towhees.....so we thought they were gone. We have not seen the adult tending to the baby; he seems to be fending for himself. We believe the nest in in this bush that he was sitting on.....but I did see him fly up to my bird bath later today. It was rather rainy and dreary today so I had to lighten him up a little in post editing, but the photo is still not the best.  I look forward to seeing how his coloring changes as he matures. Or maybe he is really a Song Sparrow after all.

Today we decided to do a little spot cleaning in my project room so I could move my cozy recliner where I read back in there. It is drying tonight with a fan and heater in there. I hope it is all dry tomorrow. But the coffee spill may take another dose of cleaner and the steamer to get it out.

Hubby and I seem to have hit a rough spot in this togetherness..... oh well.....it could be worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.