Birthday Girl

It's my wife's "special birthday" today so in early with the blip.

When I opened the blinds and storm doors this morning I discovered some of her friends had decorated the outside of the house with greetings and signs, a nice touch.

This afternoon there is a surprise zoom conference call with ten of her friends, never used the system before, so hope it works.

Tonight we have arranged a meal from the local restaurant to be delivered, I know what you're thinking, here's a guy who knows how to show a girl a good time.

Supposed to be in Galway today for a birthday surprise celebration with university friends, then on to Tallinn on Tuesday, the best laid plans and all that.

Enjoy your day blippers and stay safe.

"You say it's your birthday
 It's my birthday too, yeah
 They say it's your birthday
 We're gonna have a good time
 I'm glad it's your birthday
 Happy birthday to you".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.