Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Going Up The Country

It's my wife's birthday today (extra), with the travel ban lifted last Friday, we took the opportunity to drive further than five miles. Went down memory lane to where I spent an idyllic childhood, raised in the grounds of a disabled ex-serviceman's hospital estate, my father was a war veteran.

My reading material this week is "Me Talk Pretty One Day" by David Sedaris, also listened to a lot of Canadian singer Ron Sexsmith. A prolific songwriter, my favourite ever RS track is Secret Heart from his self-titled album released in 1995.

In other news, when plunder becomes a way of life for a group in society, eventually they create for themselves a legal system that authorises it and a moral code that glorifies it. 

And in the end, from 13th April 1962 The Beatles play 48 consecutive nights at the Star Club in Hamburg while Brian Epstein negotiates with Parlophone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.