"Keep Calm and Carry On"

Dear Diary,

 A good friend gave me that wall art a while ago and it seems most appropriate for the times we are in now.  First used during WWII in Britain, it is something I've always tried to do.  Perhaps it should be amended to say, "Keep Calm and Carry on at Home".  Frankly, I am beginning to feel like Louisa May looks in this photograph but we must stay the course.  Cases in my county in Maine remain at 13 with no deaths and haven't changed for 5 days.  (Overall, Maine has 847 active cases and 32 deaths.)  That is hopeful but it is still pretty bad else where.  I guess my idea of exploring Maine this year is on hold for now.

DAY NINETEEN: “Things disclose themselves to our immediate perception as vectors, as styles of unfolding – not as finished chunks of matter given once and for all, but as dynamic ways of engaging the senses and modulating the body.” ~ David Abram   Choose a subject and photograph it over time. Notice and isolate subtle shifts. Create a sequence of 3 or more photographs of the same scene over time - whether 10 minutes, a day, or a year. Obviously for today, it will be less than a day.
 
My "curiosity" photograph from yesterday is here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.