A different Angel of the North

We left early for our walk today as there are getting to be many more people about. Our local councillor posted the directive the police are working to. It said people could drive for a walk as long as the walk took longer than the drive. How can they enforce that? A neighbour saw a car parked outside her house for 5 hours - on his return the owner brandished the police info at her. Also yesterday the police spoke to a couple parked at Simonside with a. BBQ on the go. That’s where we had the fire last week.

Anyway we went through the wood to the Alnwick road. 14 cars went by in the 10 minutes we were on the road, one a red American sports car.

I spotted this carving in a garden inside the Cragside wall. Then we headed via Debdon to the moor and Blue Mill woods where we met Karen walking her dog. She used to babysit for us when a teenager. She’s a granny now. Once on the moor again we spotted. Val and Ray coming down from the trig point. They had seen 6 Ring Ouzels yesterday, They are keen birders and this was a first for them.

Once home Thomas WhatsApped me to say they had cycled a 7 mile round to Holywell Dene. He said it was “bird paradise”.

The breeze was cool on our walk of 7 miles but I have had to come in from the garden as I got TOO HOT! I finished my quick read, a Denise Mina. Now I need something to get my teeth into.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.