Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Bacon

Miss L makes herself a bacon sandwich most mornings but this morning she obviously couldn’t be bothered with the bread.
And miracles of miracles she had a shower when she got up. Not a moment before time!
It was raining today which was a bit of a shock. In the time warp we’re living in I haven’t thought to look at a weather forecast. Every day is warm and sunny isn’t it?!!
So it rained all day and we just slodged around.
I did sit at the table to write a bit more of my book. A proper session rather than just a few paragraphs here and there on my laptop on my knee.
35,000 words and counting.
Later on Mr K and I took Archie out for a walk in the rain. It was quieter than it’s been the last few days.
And wetter!
We started Series 3 of The Crown tonight.
And ate museli for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.