The guilty culprit

I wrote yesterday of the fire alarm that interrupted our skype call with Barrioboy and Digitaldaze. I learned this morning that the fire was not in our garage (where it could easily have spread to other cars and caused a real problem) but was a single car outside our locked garage in part of the NHS car park that is adjacent to our lower garage. So the smoke I saw coming out of the other side of the building had simply been blown across our car park from east to west.

So I went in search of the culprit this morning, in order to get my blip, and here it is. Presumably it's a stolen car that was set on fire by some neds who then scarpered having had their fun. Although it was just one car, it certainly generated a lot of smoke and some pretty bad smells.

The rest of the day was not as exciting as a trip to see a burnt out car. A yoga class, plenty of writing, currently - while doing my blip - waiting online to see whether I can chat with Ryanair as I want to reject the offer of a voucher for my cancelled flight and get a refund. Typically, they don't make it easy. No luck so far. But I really don't want a voucher as there is absolutely no guarantee I would want to take another Ryanair flight for that value within 12 months.

And then in half an hour, the main event. Book group by zoom. Let's see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.