Ajuga Chocolate Chip

The internet warns that this plant, although pretty, is mildly invasive. I guess that given it is in a trough, there’s nothing much it can invade, although I guess it could muscle the other plants out of the trough. Let’s see how things go both over the summer, and of course over next winter. Let’s see who is hardy ;-)

I had a bit of a struggle with work today. I have to give a couple of lectures in the first full week of May, and I’m struggling both to differentiate between them (I don’t just want to repeat myself - the perils of being recorded) and also to figure out exactly what I to say in each of them. I didn’t make as much progress with that as I would have wished today. Even a head clearing walk at lunchtime didn’t really help.

Have been messaging with norfolkdoc this evening. She’ll perhaps convey the contents of their plans to the world when she does her blip, but meanwhile we have booked a visit to Modern One just after it opens in May. I hope there might be some Eardleys on show, as the tweet that provoked the booking was bigging up her Catterline pictures. Well, we shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.