Worth sharing the whole thing

I've had a pretty standard Monday, although there is more to come with a zoom with some reading pals in various countries.

Workwise I finished a task that I thought would take all day by lunchtime, this freeing up some time to get on with other things, like preparing a couple of lectures in giving in early May.

I took a circuitous route to collect some trousers that I'd taken for mending and then later did half an hour on the spinning bike. My fitbit figures for last week were prodigious so I need to avoid the temptation to try and exceed them :-) Over dinner, we had a catch up with L, which was obviously nice. He is planning a couple of trips back to the UK. Realistically, we are more likely to see him in the UK before we get to see him in Bermuda. He is, however, now fully vaccinated, although bizarrely Bermuda has gone into a very strict lockdown, as they have had quite a surge of cases (presumably people becoming complacent as lockdown eased). Hopefully, by the time he is back from his first trip back to the UK, the effects of the comprehensive vaccination programme should be felt and lockdown will have eased.

I blipped a part of this bit of street art under the South Fort Street Bridge a couple of weeks ago. Passing it again today, as I do several times a week, I thought that the whole thing complete with a Doon Yer Tea was worth blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.